Region B Planning Group

Region BThe Region B Regional Water Planning Area encompasses all or parts of 11 counties in north central Texas bordering the Red River. Parts of three river basins (Red, Brazos, and Trinity) lie within the region, which stretches from Montague County westward to Cottle County. The major cities in the region include Wichita Falls, Burkburnett, and Vernon. The three main components of the region's economy are farming, mineral production, and ranching.

Region B Counties

Meeting Minutes & Updates

Meeting Minutes: Visit the "Meeting Materials" link on Region B's External Website for official planning group meeting minutes.

Next Meeting: Please see the Upcoming Regional Water Planning Group Meetings webpage for information on the next Region B meeting.

TWDB Contacts for Region B

For regional water planning assistance, please contact Kevin Smith, Region B Project Manager, 512-475-1561.

For regional water project development assistance, please contact Tom Barnett, Team 2 Manager, 512-475-1128.