EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL WATER PLANNING GROUP, REGION D Wednesday, August 15, 2012 12:30 P.M.

Mt. Pleasant Civic Center, 1800 N. Jefferson, Mt. Pleasant, Texas 75455

The following executive committee members were present:

Jim Eidson- Vice-ChairBob Staton- SecretaryShirley Shumake- At-LargeLinda Price- At-Large

Additional persons present:

Walt Sears, Jr. - NETMWD

The meeting was called to order at 12:35 p.m. by Jim Eidson. All members of the Executive Committee were present except for Bret McCoy. A quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was properly posted.

Minutes of the July 28, 2011 Executive Committee meeting were approved, as presented, on motion by Shirley Shumake and seconded by Linda Price. Motion carried unanimously.

Recommendations were heard from Jim Eidson for nominations for eight positions on the Region D Water Planning Group. The Executive Committee was provided a spreadsheet that showed all of the nominations that had been made for the positions.

Vice Chair Eidson reminded the committee that voting member positions held by Sharron Nabors, Bob Staton, and Don Patterson were expiring and that each was term-limited. It was noted that each of the term-limited members had nominated a successor. On a motion by Shirley Shumake and seconded by Bob Staton, it was moved that the Executive Committee accept the recommendations by the outgoing term-limited members, such recommendations being for the selection of Mark Crews, David Nabors, and Danny Evans. Motion carried unanimously.

Vice Chair Eidson reminded that five of the voting members whose terms were expiring were eligible for reappointment. Those that were eligible for reappointment were Shirley Shumake, Doug Wadley, Nancy Clements, Jim Eidson, and Darwin Douthit. On a motion by Bob Staton and seconded by Shirley Shumake, it was moved that the Executive Committee recommend each of the eligible incumbents for a voting position. Motion carried unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:45 p.m. on a motion by Bob Staton and seconded by Linda Price. The motion for adjournment carried, all voting aye.

Secretary		